The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Music has been a vitial part of any culture or civiliszation. Music is of different forms and tones, it can be in the form of tribal, classical, pop culture, R&B, Rap, etc. each of which have unique features defining them. The prompt posists that the real talent of a musician cannot be assessend until has been dead for several year, so the fame does not interfere with the honest assessement. While the talent of the musician can be assessed even after several years of his death, I believe the his works can be assessed while he is in exisitence, witout the intereference of fame. I disagree with the statement due to the following reasons.

Firstly, fame is a intangible and many a times, temporary craze for the music or the musician. One owns fame and popularity, if he has done something that takes the world to an awe. For instance, consider One Direction, the boy band who got famous after the awe inspiring performance on the world stage. They were being assessed of their abilities and talent, which made them famous. They have been split at least a decade ago and yet they remain famous and popular among every generation today. This proves the point that the assement of their talent was accurately done and was given the fame they deserve even when they were in the market and when they have left the market.

Second, it is imperative to note that fame has nothing to do with assessment of a music. A real song or a musical can be judged based on various parameters, like the lyrics, the tone of the song, the vocals, instruments used and so on. For instance, consider the songs written by Ed Sheeran. It cannot be denyed that he has a huge fan base all over the world. His 'perfect' has got his many fans across countries and the song is still divine. However, not all his songs today have the same fame or craze among his fans. This proves that not all the songs released by famous artis are a hit. They are in fact judged based on the genere, tone, lyrics, etc.

However, there might be situations, where fame overrides the quality of music being produced, as in case of pop artists like Taylor Swift or rap artists like Travis Scott or Kanye west. They have millions of fans across of the world. Any album they produce is a hit, even if it not appealing. They have gained reputation among their fans amd so their fans are blined by their music. Their accurate assessment might be done after they either stop producing the music or after no longer exisit.

Therefore, while the statement might hold true in few cases where the artist is extremely popular or has blinded the fans with his talent before, but in most of the cases, fame shall not interefer with the assessemnt of the talent. Fame is in fact the measure of the talent of the musician for his previous works. To judge the future works, his lyrical composition, and other features of the song maybe tested.