School should do more prepare students for the non-academic aspect of adulthood.

Education is significant for a child to develop a strong future. Education teaches a child to be creative, moral, perceptive and obviously a good human being. Schools are providing this opportunity to the child to make a bright future and also providing various ethical and academic educations. But, for the future student also should be prepared for a different non-academic aspect of adulthood for competing with others in future.

Firstly, I think that schools are already doing these jobs. They are teaching their students how to be morally strong, co-operative, be patients. For instance, in our country Bangladesh we learn moralization from childhood by knowing various fables story like “a crow and pitcher”. Moreover, students since their early age are doing different extra curriculums activity like participating in sports, cultural program, debate etc. These activates will be made them more adaptive for future also developing individual moral justices.

Secondly, today’s world is fast growing and full of competition. To make a bright carrier one should know basic knowledge, and only academic knowledge is not enough. To adapt with the outside environment non-academic curriculum is also essential. For example, two entrepreneurs want a project from a company. The first one is very communicative and understand what the company wants but not skilful as the second one. The second one is very reticent and also skilful. Then what should the company do? The company might give the project to the first one because he communicates with the company very efficiently.

Moreover, some people expressed opposition to this argument. They think that education is more important any other else to achieve a bright future. But, what do about Microsoft, Apple company. They are hiring the knowledgeable and skilful employee, not with the high background education level employee. Bill Gates has also not high educational background but he is intelligent and brilliant. So, for a bright future, one should be adept with outside experience and it is important from childhood.

In conclude, education is essential for the future but one should also know non-academic knowledge for a practical experience which is essential for a future society.