Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Science and technology have become an integral part of our lives, not only for entertainment but transportation, medicine and many other areas we see as vital to our society. As our society progresses it is clear that science and technology are vastly influencial and the key to solving all of society's problems. In the United States, the three areas we hold dearest are life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. Indeed science and technology can provide the answer to solving society's problems that would prevent these rights.

One of the biggest problems in society revolves around life itself! We are in a constant battle to maintain our ill health and prevent disease. Science has enabled the eradication of overwhelming ailments like malaria and polio. Technology has allowed for robotics that can aid in more successful surgeries. We can expect to look to science and technology to continue to uphold the quest for better health and not only extend our longevity but increase our quality of life.

The next largest problem in society revolves around liberty, or rather, keeping our freedoms. Our government spending in our defense technologies is a testiment to our society's belief that technology is a sound investment for protecting our land and effectively arming ourselves in times of war. Through our advancements in submarine detection we are able to quickly detect if unfriendly forces approach our borders and our scientific advancements in weaponry can quickly eliminate the threat before they are able to do damage to American soil.

One of the biggest problems in society is related to the struggle to attain the pursuit of happiness. All citizens wish to have fair and equal access in life to be able to choose any career or religion they choose. It is the scientific efforts of those in the social sciences that help provide factual data to injustice in the society. Labs that detail the psychological effects of low income children who do not have a safe place to play after school can provide the rationale lawmakers need to secure government funding for more school playgrounds in low income schools. Science and technology are able to even the playing field for members of society. While some feel scientific research could help promote unfair or rascist idealogies, the scientific community proves time and time again that research must be peer reviewed. This prevents extremist views from becoming normalized in the scientific community.

Human advancements in science and technologies are the gateways to solving society's problems.