Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

No one can dispute the fact that science and Technology literally makes the world go round.However, to predict that science and Technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problem is laughable.In this essay, I'll disagree with this postulation for three reasons.

History has shown that as 'innovative and eye- opening' as science and Technology has been, it has also been really destructive as it is more like the case of taking a step forward and several steps backward. Nowadays, science and Technological inventions have been linked to cancer caused by the radiation of our mobile phones, sometimes explosion and electrocution

occurs whilst using the mobile phone and this mostly causes death to the user. The emissions from the phone masts, the air and nise pollution all have an adverse effect on the society at large.Science and Technology gave us the phones,the gas cookers, but it brought along the bad associated with the good... and this definitely disputes the prediction of the writer of this claim.

Consequently, economists agree that "human wants are insatiable' Technology makes life easier but it can't solve all of society's problems. In the banking sector, technology places a role in making withdrawals easier, faster and efficient but it also weakens the reliance on human workers and this in turn leads to high rate of unemployment, a society cannot thrive with high unemployment rates as this minimizes the taxes thet should be paid to the government for further development of the society.'A broke society is a sick society' as unemployemt would

encourage hoodlums and miscreants to rob innocent citizens to get their daily bread, tjerby causing insecurity in the society.

Thirdly, human involvement cannot be indermined in the society. Science and Technology can't think for itself ... Human beings are the mastermind behind it alll... For a society's problem to be solved, it has more to do with the human interactions and less to do with Science and Technology. Co operation and Unity often brings out the best in a society.

All that being said, the role of science and Technology cannot be undermined, it helps with transportation, helps in healthcare especially in cases of prosthetics which gives a semblance of normalcy to himans who have lost all or part of limbs, technology makes it possible for me to state my view on this postulation.Yet, saying science and Technology will one day solve all of the society's problem is far-fetched and impossible for the above reasons.