Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The world wouldn't be as developed as it is now without the presence of science and technology. Science and technology have been solving all of society's problems since the earliest times, and the people we refer to as scientists now were referred by other names in the early times. The use of science and technology to solve most of society's problems has shown how reliable depending on it can be.

The problem of covering long distances and the thought of travelling to other countries which were initially thought to be impossible was solved with the invention of vehicles such as aeroplanes and ships. Initially starting carts and bicycles to now having self-driving cars shows how with society the developments are happening. The difficulty of travelling far was solved with the invention of transport. As we progress as a society our demands are also increasing, and science and technology have been aligned with it and has been able to find a solution for most of our problems.

The various kinds of inventions without which life would be impossible now such as transport, electronic devices, etc. all came with the incorporation of science and technology. All of these different inventions have played their own role in making life easier for us. When it comes to our health, different inventions such as the invention of microscopes, certain told such as stethoscope has helped drastically in better detection and treatment methods.

Though it's true that with finding a solution for a certain problem there is a possibility of a new problem arising, it can still be solved with the use of science and technology. Some may argue that over-dependence on science and technology could be harmful and that some inventions can take over our lives, this might make sense to an extent but most tools or inventions are usually made in a way that humans have control over it, if we know our limits and use these inventions judiciously then the concept of science and technological inventions taking over humans wouldn't be a concern.

Therefore science and technology has played a significant role in every aspect of our life, many things that we use on a day to day basis that we take for granted is a product of science and technology