Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

"Undergraduate students majoring in business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humainties", I do agree with the author's statement. Humainity can not be learned through one course or some hours of lectures. And at that stage of time when a student is accelerating towards his career, he should be more focused towards the main subjects which can be helpful his professional development. To support the statement, let's discuss some of the points.

Humainty, or how to behave and live in a society, can not be taught in a day or two. It is from the childhood, and can be learned with the passage of time. I do agree that Humanity, as a subject, is very important, however, the school from where this course should be done is home. A student, who is planning to study undergradaute, is towards end of his teenage, mainly. And msot of the humans are matured enough till that age. By this point I would conclude that the author's statement is right.

Let's take another view bolstering author's statement, undergraduate studies are very important and cruicial in each student's life. Becuase it is, most of the time, a last step towards the professional life, yet, they have to learn many things to be succesful ahead. And at that crcucial time, instead of having those social subjects, they should undertake courses related to their majors, which can enhance their knowledge and skills towards the profession. And they can improve their lacking if there is any particular subject. Therefore, this point also proof author's statement right.

Keeping my last point bolstering the author's statement, money is always important in each phase of life and in students' life, with those costly credit hours, one should be furgile towards the selection of courses. A weightage in terms of return should be consider, while spending money for any course. Therefore, author's thesis is acceptable.

In conclusion, I would agree with the author's thesis, by undertaking above mentioned examples. Apart from a subject, humanity can be taught in every class by the professors who are giving lectures on other topics, can spare some minutes and share his knowldege of humanity.