Science and technology will one day help in solving all of society's problems.

The greatest gift via evolution is the superior intellect that has been bestowed upon mankind. With this intellect man has analyzed and created forms of technology so advanced, it has propelled man to the top of the food chain. There are problems created as a byproduct of these advancements such as global warming, resource depletion etc. But it appears that the only solution here is to fight fire with fire.

First, science and technology has been a boon and a bane to mankind, with the latter being significantely more pronounced. At almost every stage in history when mankind has been faced with problems, science and technology has been instrumental in finding a solution. For example, when man created the horse drawn carriage, it was so widely popular. In England it was estimated the hay required and manure produced from the horses was exponentially increasing that in 35 years the streets would be filled up with 20 feet of manure. But this never happened, mankind discovered motorised vehicals as a mode of transportation which eliminated this problem.

As science progressed, its advancement brought with it solutions to the various problems. The human kind has made amazing progress in medical field to the point where average life expectancy has doubled since the medieval ages. With the creation of new techonologies such as artificial intelligence and machine learning man has also been also offload the mundance repetitive tasks to the machines which has further helped to increase the speed of advancement, hence more problems solved.

Science and technology has no doubt been a stable factor contributing to mankind's dominance on the planet. But it is also fair to point out that as new generations are readily becoming more dependant on science and technology, it has caused a scenario of over reliance of science to solved our problems. A healthy balance needs to be created between machine and human intelligence to ensure a successful future.

Thus through careful modulation of science and technology, the very technology that we create will be instrumental in solving all of society's problems one day in the future.