Some people argue that confidence and optimism are critical to achieving a dream, while others believe that selfless hard work is the only way to reach a goal.

Write a response in which you determine which view bears the closest resemblance to your own. In justifying your reasoning and supporting your position, be sure to include your reaction to both of the views presented.

Every person in their life has a dream that they long for. Some people strive towards their goals with confidence and optimism while others put extreme hard work even with the absence of confidence. I am a person like many others, who believe that confidence and optimism can take us to our goals rather than merely hard work.

A diffident person mostly fear for the future even when giving full. In the absence of confidence, people tend to give up thinking that their efforts are hardly going to be prolific. So instead of killing their time and enervating themselves with futile efforts, they will want to change their dreams. Similar is the case with optimism, where we fear the impediments and become forlorn. Both the cases lead us to either changing our destinations or completely conceding to the hurdles.

We already know that progressing towards a goal brings us confidence, the converse is also true. Confidence and optimism help us create a path to progress towards success. From believing that we can accomplish what we want to, we gradually try various paths and think of different possibilities, finally hoping to find one, which we will.

An individual who believes he can reach his dreams, who is sanguine and confident, knows the path and hence puts selfless hardwork that helps him reach his goals. The other way round, that is, working hard in a path he has no belief that it’s the one he needs to take, only makes his efforts useless. What is the point in putting such precious time and muscle into something when you know it is not leading to success? That is the time to be optimistic that there will be another way, time to be confident that we can find that other way.

With confidence and optimism when we find that one way, we will know where to put our hardwork. So, always giving us the hope to succeed and helping us to envision a realistic path paving to our dreams and giving us the strength and faith to put our hard work in the right place, confidence and optimism are primary for any individual to achieve his or her dreams.