Because of funding limits, many schools are cutting back on what they see as “fringe” disciplines, such as music education. This is a mistake. Since music education is important even beyond the enjoyment it brings to the knowledgeable listener, its funding should be protected.

Write a response to the recommendation in which you discuss why you either agree or disagree with it, using a hypothetical set of circumstances to illustrate the consequences of accepting or rejecting the recommendation. Support your response with evidence and/or examples.

Getting up early in the morning, running to our workplaces to exhaust ourselves throughout the day is the daily life of most of us. Coming back home all tired, we all seek something that energises us again; that something might be a movie, a dance show, mostly music, meaning any type of art. Art is what relaxes us, elates us after a long day at work. Music is one such art. It can not only soothe us but can do much more. It can inspire you when you’re down, can make busy people understand the pain of a suffering individual, it can also motivate you to do what you want to. It can create a revolution. One such discipline should be inculcated in the school’s curriculum for many reasons.

We all know every child is different with varying perception, skills and interests. In the schools, they are to be guided to find their passion. Helping them see through all the paths they can take in their careers is important. If music is one of their interests, they deserve the opportunity to learn some in their schooling itself.

We all push children to become an engineer, a doctor, a successful person but we actually want them to earn properly. Success is not about money. If a boy or a girl wants to become a musician, what’s the point in educating them to be someone else?

He belies his own interests and studies hard all his childhood and then goes in search to become a good musician just to leave in waste all the hardwork he put in school. If he could have been introduced to music in school itself, he would have known what he wanted. He wouldn’t have wasted his childhood on the lectures he wouldn’t use anywhere in his life. He gave up years for something he didn’t want which rather would have been proficial if put into music classes.

Some might argue that preference should be given to other theoretical classes that make them a scientist, but a person without any proper interest in an enormous field like science, medicine, engineering will either end up losing or being unhappy for the rest of his career. Which is detrimental not just to him but to the society that seeks help from such doctor or an engineer. For all these various reasons, it is better to always include music as a discipline not just for the interests of the children, but also for the pleasant evenings every person after work longs for, for every person who needs some hope or inspiration and to every one of us.