Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The question of whether government should fund artistic works, or whether the involvement of government would hinder the integrity of artistic expressions has sparked a considerable debate. I believe a balanced approach should be taken so that artistic talents can flourish and the creative flow of an artist is not also hampered.

First and Foremost, government funding in arts can bring financial stability in this sector which will help an artist to think more creatively without getting interrupted by materialistic needs. Also there are many organizations which struggle and fail to support their artists properly due to financial limitations. The involvement of government may help arts to flourish and gift the world with many more innovative works.

Moreover, there are many talented and undiscovered artists who has to leave this field due to financial inability, can be supported by government funds and one of the supposedly lost talent can be revived and presented to the world as a nation's pride. Due to such funding many talent hunting programs can be arranged by organizations to find new artistic who are capable to make a great contribution to arts.

Therefore, fundings provided by the government can be used to arrange large programs which will be open to broader audience resulting into enabling the general people to enjoy the creative innovation done by the artists. That's how arts will not be confined to an elite group rather open to all, resulting in building a sophisticated and cohesive society.

However, government funding can be very helpful in flourishing arts but it can have some negative consequences such as political agenda can pushed through such events. So, it is very important to keep some limitations in to which extent the government fund will be able to influence the artistic expressions. The creativity of the artists should be controlled by any group of people.

Also, the secured funding can bring a feeling of extreme stability into organizations and artists that they can lose their interest in innovation. So, dependency on other private groups or organizations are also essential rather getting all necessary support from government. This will keep their urge to strive alive in as they would be not be able to take the funds for granted.

In conclusion, government funds should be provided to flourish the arts but a regulation is needed to ensure that the fund is utilized properly. Funding should not impact the creativity of the artists. A proper balance can result to open the art to all and let artists shine without any additional burdens.