Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In a current fast paced society, prosperity in the field of art is crucial. Thus, it is worth a debate whether a nation should provide funding to the people who are in art field. Although having a support from a country could be beneficial at some point, I agree with the statement that the integrity of art can be hasted if government funding is provided.

First, providing a financial support to artists can influence artists in loosing their creativity. For instance, if a government provides fundings to certain artists, it would request certain conditions that are needed to be fulfilled from artists, such as certain amount of artworks. As a result, artists would be forced to produce certain amount of artworks in a limited period, and artworks that are made in such conditions would not be the same quality as artworks that are created only by their free will. Thus, it will result in an adverse impact on the wholeness of art.

Second, funding in a field of art can produce disparity in artists. For example, In reality, when a nation provides financial supports to artists, not all people can receive fundings. The incidents that some people would get financial support and some people would not is inevitable. For those people who were not able to receive funding would be discouraged to be actively participate in lots of artworks. Thus, having unequal provision of fundings might generate discouragement to people in the field, leading to disintegrate in art.

In summary, even though funding could be helpful in some situations, it could discourage people from being motivated, and crack integrity in the process of creation. It would be better not to provide anything than to haste the integrity of such a small society as art. People should be provided the equally, without any disparity.