Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The question of whether the government should fund artistic works or whether the involvement of the government would hinder the integrity of artistic expressions has sparked a considerable debate. I believe a balanced approach should be taken so that artistic talents can flourish and the creative flow of an artist is not also hampered.

First and foremost, government funding in the arts can bring financial stability to this sector, which will help an artist think more creatively without getting interrupted by materialistic needs. Also, there are many organisations that struggle and fail to support their artists properly due to financial limitations. The involvement of the government may help the arts flourish and gift the world with many more innovative works.

Moreover, there are many talented and undiscovered artists who have to leave this field due to financial instability but can be supported by government funds, and one of the supposedly lost talents can be revived and presented to the world as a nation's pride. Due to such funding, many talent hunting programmes can be organised by organisations to find new artists who are capable of making a great contribution to the arts.

Therefore, funding provided by the government can be used to arrange large programmes that will be open to a broader audience, enabling the general public to enjoy the creative innovation done by the artists. That's how the arts will not be confined to an elite group but rather be open to all, resulting in building a sophisticated and cohesive society.

However, government funding can be very helpful in flourishing the arts, but it can have some negative consequences, such as pushing political agendas through such events. So, it is very important to keep some limitations on the extent to which the government fund will be able to influence artistic expressions. The creativity of the artists should be controlled by any group of people.

Also, the secured funding can bring a feeling of extreme stability to organisations and artists, causing them to lose interest in innovation. So, dependency on other private groups or organisations is also essential, rather than getting all the necessary support from the government. This will keep their urge to strive alive, as they would not be able to take the funds for granted.

In conclusion, government funds should be provided to flourish the arts, but regulation is needed to ensure that the funds are utilised properly. Funding should not impact the creativity of the artists. A proper balance can result in opening up art to all and letting artists shine without any additional burdens.