Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

While some people believe that children, and thus society, behavior is more affected by the violence in the media, other are convinced that parents and children' peers are the main source of inspiration for their education. Even if the former view is right, with a good implementation of the latter it could be avoided.

First, nowadays, violence is spreading even more among the media and it is becoming an increasing problem to manage this situation in order to avoid children from watching it. In fact, the main problem among the youngest are the videogames. As a matter of fact, many of them are violence ones, and the most widespread are about war. They could be a terrible danger for children who start from the earlier ages to keep a gun, even if virtual, in their hands with the objective to kill as many people as possible. For this reason, the use of videogames can bring them to a future use of violence not only virtually, but also in he real life.

However, from an overall perspective, everything depends on the education provided to children from their parents. For instance, they have the power and the duty to limit their vision of media showing violence such a movies about war or, as I said before, violent videogames. Moreover, they are the main source of inspiration of their offspring so the must provide them right and genuine model of life. As matter of fact, movies and videogames in general can be substituted, especially during the first ten years of their children, with reading a book all together and playing family games outside from their home. In this way, children will tend much more to prefer real life a the virtual one and the violence provided by the latter would be completely avoided.

On the other side of the argument, children spend a huge amount of time with their pairs. For this reason, it is important not only to give to your baby the right behavioral example but also it is fundamental to check the environment in which they are growing. For parents it is always difficult to have a total control on that, so teachers have to do that. Because of this, a strong educational system able to control the education of all the children involved is sometime even more important than parents influence.

In conclusion, even if media are always blamed to create increasing violence in the society , their spread can be controlled implementing a strong control and education system both from parents' side and from teachers' one. Family education and peers' one will allow children to grow with the right values, that will be kept for th