Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

We cannot say that the media is an exact mirror of the real world. Lots of real world problems were hidden in the media. Media only cast what the audience should see. They are not the real picture of the real world.

Nowadays media have strong influence among people. So if any of the politicians or business people wants to make any attention towards any particular thing, the first choice they would think about is media. Because media has large influence among ordinary people. If they would constantly covered any issue again and again, people would definitely talk about it. Also people would think it is a large issue. So media has dangerous manipulating power also. We can see, some of the political party wisely using this power for their things. Now the world is going so dangerous as the media influencing the people very much. For example, people only believe things that covered in media. If media is supporting a particular subject and producing some people and talking good things about the subject, then people would believe it. Also if media has to cover a subject as it has adverse effect in the world. Then people would believe it like the media covered. So, the media has the strong power over people. We cannot believe it is true if any violence is covering in media. May the reason would manipulate the people for any kind of advantage. But the people are getting manipulated easily by media. Children are very easy to get manipulated. But a lot media are did not have ethics how they could present issues in media and how they would affect the people especially children.

In addition to the point above, parents have major role in influencing children. It is not less influencing than media. Children are growing up seeing their parents everyday. So children would always look for what are the things they are seeing in front of them. If the parents are strictly not showing the children the media for a certain age the has nothing to do to influence the child. So in building a children behavior parents have bigger role when comparing to the media. Also a parent is educating a child by saying not getting influenced by the things the child would see on media. Then the child should think everytime whenever any violence or any offensive things see on media. The child will definitely think whether it is reliable or not.

In conclusion, parents are more powerful in building a child's behavior. But if a parent is not well aware to teach a child properly the child may get influenced by the things seen on media.