Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Nowadays, people spend more and more time on their mobile phones and computers, as a result, the interaction between people has been significantly reduced.

When we open the computer, so much news that comes from everywhere in the world is flashing on the screen. People are likely attracted by unimportant news. Also, there are many games on computers, thus, people are willing to spend most of their time in front of their computers, and the interaction between people becomes less and less. Nowadays, when we want to find some information about a field, we often search for it on a computer, while people were likely to ask a friend or teacher in the past. As technology develops, people can do many things without talking to anyone, so the interaction between people is sharply reduced due to technical development.

I acknowledge that there are many substitute ways for a real meeting nowadays, people can stay home and watch other people's videos, or people can talk to someone on their mobile phones no matter how long the distance is. Someone will say that technology provides us with a better way to connect with someone else. However, I think this kind of communication is not enough for intimate friends. Using mobile phones or computers, people can hear each other, even see each other, but they can't touch each other. No matter how technology develops, people will never have the same feeling as a real meeting using a mobile phone or a computer.

In order to increase connections between people and promote relationships with friends or their own families, people should spend less time on modern technology. It is human nature that everyone wants to explore the world due to their curiosity, but most of the information on computers is meaningless. People should not indulge themselves in the virtual world, but they should spend more time with families and friends. Only those people around you can help you when you are in need.

In sum, I will more closely align with the first statement. Although technology facilitates our life, nowadays, people are not likely to talk to each other, I think people should leave the virtual world and spend more time with their families.