Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and

filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such

success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

This topic raises the issue of whether renowned artists are inherently brilliant or if the reasons for their sucess lie in their ability to be self-disciplined and determined. Indisputably, becoming a respected artist requires distinguish features that can be hardly be acquired by any person on earth. Nevertheless, if all artists are gifted with a peticular sensitivy, communicative skills and a talent for building aesthetics, the root of first-plan artists sucess consists in their hard work. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that provided a person is gifted with artistic skills, this person will be well-respected in a given creative field depending on the efforts it would have manifested towards creation.

First of all, good art do not only rely on sensitivity but also on technical abilities that are anything but inherent in humans. To illustrate, let us look at the example of filmmaking. A director should puts forward an ability to mix between various formats, from music to scenery, so when they become interwined, they produce a coherent feelings in the audience. In this circumstance, obviously having a penchant for one of those formats would not enable in any manner to be a good director : directors learn with experience to balance between these aspects and bring about an equilibrium, given the context of the scenario. Stanley Kubrick best exemplifies this property of filmmaking : his inherent genius notwitstanding, Stanley Kubrick would be a hard-working person that pushed actors to the maximum, to the point of traumatizing some of the actors he directed.

Furthermore, success in a creative field does not depend solely on the quality of a given piece of arts, but also on the ability to convince the tenants of the creative field of its quality, to sell this piece of arts. Specifically, it took years and perseverance to even high-achieving writers to be published : j.k rowling's Harry Poter chef-d'oeuvre for example was rejected from many editors. The same could be said of many tremendous paintors who were unknown during their lifetime : Van Gogh struggled with mental problems that prevented him from efficiently sell his paintings.

Admittedly, there is a motif in some creative fields that presents the artistic expression as a gift of god. This is true espacially when it comes to poetry : french romantist poets presented their arts as inspired by a divine source. However, the above arguent does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that these artists were not hard working. They could be only partially agreeing with this divine source.

Ultimately, after considering both sides of the issue, it must be concluded that success in creative fields lies predominantly in hard work and resilience.