Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively

Learning is an interminable journey towards a more polished, evolved and successful life. A person can never claim that he/she knows enough; for there is no limit to the amount of knowledge that a person can acquire. However, education is more complex than simply reading a book or listening to a lecture. It requires greater insight and the ability to unfold the hows and whys of the study material. Students questioning what they are taught, instead of simply accepting the material as it is, makes it more understandable. Moreover, this practice can prepare students for a more flourishing future career. Lastly, this helps to keep knowledge for a longer period while opening gateways of learning new topics of study.

Questioning the study material makes learning more comprehensible. There is always a reason behind every single line presented. Understanding those reasons assists in perceiving the subject on a deeper level, making it more lucid, logical, and plausible. The students can fully understand how and why everything is happening the way it is, making things more clear. Whereas, without asking questions, there is now way to fully understand the ins and outs of the subject, which leads to the material seeming more puzzling and hard to understand.

This method of asking questions while learning can help prepare students for their future careers. Curiosity is of tremendous significance in a good education. It is a drive towards desiring to learn more, and understand the topics in depth. Students possessing this property holds a superior probability in being successful in their careers. Stepping out in a practical world requires great strength and ability to analyze and break things down. It needs people to be much more cerebrally active, efficient and great problem solvers. These attributes are shown by people who hold enough curiosity to get to the bottom of things. They become excellent problem-solvers because they know what to look for and ask the right questions. However, people who don't ask questions aren't fully aware of every single detail and not know what and where to look for the required answers.

Lastly, this mechanism helps to retain knowledge for much longer and open gates for learning new information. Most students only learn their study material for the sake of passing tests. However, this is not just the reason for educating oneself. Education hold utmost importance one's life. It helps understand life and the world. Moreover, it shapes their careers and their personalities, turning them into better, more fortunate human beings. Knowledge is a very powerful tool, and if taken seriously and used wisely, can help turn humans their life around.

In conclusion, it can be claimed that students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively, as it helps them in a numerous ways as discussed. Students should always use their mind to the best ability that they can and try to understand concepts by asking questions and learning more. It helps train their mind to become more efficient and intelligent. Hence, promising a successful future.