Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance

The prompt talked about a polemic issue where it stated that the salaries of teachers should be determined by the performance of their students and I disagree based on the following thought process

Firstly, it's imperative to note that regardless of how well or how worse a group of student are taught, there will always be the high graders and low graders, the high graders might be so due to factors not even related to how they are being taught in school, factors like that may range from hiring private tutors, arduous and determined spirit and also proper hygiene, likewise, the low graders might also be as a result of factors which are not remotely related to the mode of teaching.

Another reason is that, all students evince disparities and inequalities in ability, hence this makes it unlikely that at the end of a test or an exam, their results will be show uniformities in grading because they are taught well or not, there are nonchalant students as well as studious ones, there are serious-minded students as well as the unserious opposite, traits like these in students makes it inscrutable to base a teacher's salary on his/her students' performance.

On the flip side, basing teachers' salaries on their students' performance might help to make the teacher's put increased effort in teaching their students, it can also give rise to increase in examination malpractice as the students' performance are now the basis of which the teachers are getting paid, it will make it harder to truly determine a student's true ability and level.

In conclusion, teachers' salaries should not be based on the academic performance of their students as the students' performance are not always a true determinant of how well or how worse the methods of teaching In their school are.