Technology causes more problems for modern societies than it solves.

The topic raises the controversial issue that technology causes more problems for modern societies than it solves.A rapid growth of technology is seen in recent years.This growth reflects different gadgets and machines , used to make our work at ease. Many problems are being faced due to these technologies.This rapid development causes a detrimental effect on the people using them.

However, the technology widely being used is a mobile phone.Getting accustomed to the mobile phone , one might forget the real world and gets involved in it.They make our job easier, through making calls, texting to friends.But these may also lead to the waste of time. This is the major problem faced by people throughout the world.

Although, the invention of a calculator made it simple to evaluate a complex problem, it also changed the people to use their brains effectively.Even for a simple calculation, one needs to access the calculator.These type of technologies might initially solve the problems faced by the people, later on they become the main problem for the impeding development.

Nevertheless , the modern societies are accustomed to a wide variety of technologies and cannot even imagine their lives without them. Robots are the latest inventions which mostly replaces the humans and are capable of performing many tasks that the human can.This technology causes major problems in the modern society.In near future, robots completely replace humans and make them dull and lethargic.

In conclusion, although technology has many short term benefits, they are the reason for major problems in the society.People in the modern societies should reduce the use of technology which may in future can solve the major problems.