Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

I don't agree with the outright declaration statement declares that science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problems. However, I do tend to agree that science and technology would help and resolve a larger extent of problems any society faces.

At the outset, I would say that science and technology help resolve many predicaments humanity faces from day to day affairs to the large-scale issues e.g. from helping in cooking to resolve large-scale power needs. But on the other hand there are several issues which all societies have been facing and debating on from eternity. These issues include moral issues, human rights, societal discriminations, distribution of wealth, religious beliefs, regional conflicts and so on. Science and technology may help humanity with tasks related to routine, day to day affairs, enhancement of knowledge, research and discoveries; but the technology fails when it comes to political, social, economic and humanitarian issues.

In my opinion wherever emotional or soft side of humanity is involved, technological and scientific interventions have minimum bearings and these issues have been points of conflict and problematic since the beginning of humanity and may remain unresolved at a comprehensive level until the end of the world.

Hence, although science and technology provide resolutions and will continue to resolve a large number of problems faced by humanity or societies, but they are not answer to all the issues being faced by humanity.