There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts-especially at a great cost in money and jobs-to save endangered animal or plant species
In disagreement with the given statement, animals and plants bring out the balance in our ecosystem. In the past few years, there are a lot of animal or plant species that have
become extinct due to various human interventions with the environment. Human beings instead of saving our plant and animal species which provide a great value to our
environmental balance, in turn are destroying the animal and plant species by various activities.
People are not trying to save endangered species, instead they are getting benefits in consumption of meat. Consumption of meat in whole word is increasing day-by-day to
a large extent. For example, in China consumption of meat increases every year by almost double of the previous year. There are very less wild life sanctuaries all over world to
save the species that will be extinct and government provides very less funding to these type of activities. In India, government only provides 0.5 percent of it's revenue to
save any animal or plant species.
The increase in cutting down of trees for various purposes like construction, papers for books causing many plants to become extinct. Human beings are not making an
effort to plant more trees while they cut down others. Pollution is another major reason which causes a major disbalance in our environment. For example, in Hong Kong, it has
the highest pollution all over the world. The recent African fires in the forest has not been addressed by any of the government which caused a huge loss to the animals and plants
in the forest. Since COVID has started, due to lockdown, statistics show that there is a huge decline in the pollution all over the world.
Public are not investing in jobs which can save the animal or plant species, because it gives less money when compared to a software engineer. For example, an engineer gets
paid in very large numbers when compared to a keeper in the wild life sanctuaries. Public who are striving to survive will automatically choose a career which pays more, which
will fulfill all of their luxuries rather than doing something out of passion for animals or plants.
So, Human beings have a strong purpose to save our endangered species in order to maintain a balance which thereby improves the health and wealth of the people in the
world. Investing in jobs and money to save endangered animal or plant species will heavily increase our balance in the whole ecosystem.