Argument

The Argument states that students from Centerville High School should take driver's education course as a mandatory requirement which is a solution to serious problem, that is,

accidents occurring around Centerville. This argument has conclusions which do not have proper reasoning and it is flawed in many ways, to which reasons will be discussed below.

The author states that accidents that occurred around Centerville have involved teenage drivers, but it is not clear whether the accidents are caused only due to teenage drivers or

it includes experienced drivers as well. There should be a piece of clear statistical information which can show how many of the accidents are occurred due to teenage drivers and how many of the accidents occurred due to other experienced drivers, which can give a picture for us to come to a conclusion that the majority of the accidents are caused by teenage driver. A whole statistics with information on how accidents are occurred only by teenagers and statistics should also include questions like will accident percentage decline if there are safe teenage drivers, how many teenage drivers have no license could backup this argument very well.

Accidents not only can occur due to rash driving or lack of driving skills, they might happen by nature of force which nobody can stop. Teenage drivers who can drive safe and who has a driving license can also get into accidents which are due to the other vehicles on the road. The nature of the individual also plays a major role in the accidents

that occurred. An individual who thinks they will enjoy driving fast without failing to practice traffic rules can also hit other individuals who drive with a lot of caution.

Author also indicates that parents are too busy to teach teenagers to drive, there is no proper indication of percentage of parents who cannot teach their teenagers.

There is no valid reason to state that parents have a tight budget who cannot afford to join their teenagers into a driving school, author just stated it without backing up with

an evidence. Teenagers who are not interested to learn driving will have to not join the school and can lose a very good opportunity because of driving.

Centerville High School has introduced a very effective program which helps teenagers who are interested in driving but it should not be a mandatory course just by the facts

produced in the argument. A non-mandatory effective course for driving can help teenagers a lot to learn driving who are very much into it and who cannot afford to pay and join