Topic: Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Schooling is the most important part of a person's life. I truly believe that we learn the fundamental values, habits from the school we come from.

A child faces numerous types of difficulties as he/she enetrs adulthood. Some of them include public speaking, Financial knowledge of Money management and most important

Career counselling. While it is necessary for schools to add a bit of non-academic aspects of adulthood in the curriculum, having defined everything in depth can get children more problems.

It is important for schools to include parts of everything that the child will be needing in future, but not too much of it.

It is important for schools to inculcate habits of public speaking in a child. While this can be learned later in life, it will be easier to cope if he/she already

knows how to do it. As an adult we are asked to speak at myriad of situations like office presentations/meetings, friend's wedding toast, child's parent-teacher meet and what not.

If kids get nervous and cannot speak on the stage it is considered okay but the public boos if an adult does this. To deal with such situations confidently in the future a child must not fear public speaking.

School should start fun techniques for children to deal with it. Afterall, practice makes man perfect and it's no harmif he/she starts eraly in life.

Money management is one such thing that every adult has to deal with and generally nobody reveals much tips/suggestions about how they are managing money after they grow up.

For this having littile bit of financial knowledge does no harm. Along with teaching mathematics to children, schools should also include finance. One innovative idea is to make children play board games like "Business", so that they learn managing money

and differentiating between assets and liabilities. While too much knowledge about it can cause other problems like the children might want to start dealing withn money then and there, which is not possible. The child might also get in tension, cause health problems or mental issues, which we do not want.

Career counselling is one such thing that I always felt is missing in School curriculum. When a child is asked what he/she wants to become in the future, the child says merrily that he wants to become an astronaut or a painter or a dancer. But nobody tells them even at their 10th grade how to achieve it and so they take traditional paths that their parents followed, or anyone around them.

While this is one of the important topic to include in their subjects it can cause problems if it is included quite early in their schooling. For Example, they might start worrying a lot for exams that they have to appear in future and stop playing outdoor games, which might further lead to problems like obesity. Or they might start preparing for them early in their life due to which they will miss other important opportunities of school life and grow myopia and start having eyes related issues too early in life.

A kid should be healthy in order to study well and do everything they like. It is also important that all these subjects should be taught in a fun way, where the kid will enjoy rather than start worrying a lot.

Thus, While it is necessary for schools to add a bit of non-academic aspects of adulthood in the curriculum, having defined everything in depth can get children more problems.