Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

School is the foundation block of every child’s growth and development. The trainings and experiences gained at this age shape the future and the personality of the child. The Prompt recommends the Schools to focus more on nurturing the students with such experiences that prepare them for non-academic aspects of adulthood. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statements and argue that the students need considerable amounts of non-academic exposure due to three reasons.

To being with, we all must have surely come across in the televisions or the newspapers about the secual harrassment cases or the physical assualt cases around us. It is pertinent to note that an innumerable number of cases of sexual abuse, assaults or similarly horrifying instnaces have happened in the recent past and are still happening everyday. It is therefore very important to impart in students all the essential skills that are required for their safety and self defence. For instance, the recent sexual assault of a minor girl in the club, or the gun fire practices on students that happened near the Boston are classic examples highlighting the need for safety trainings. Students are ingenious and so it is significant to keep them aware of such violent acts. The schools should thus mandate Sex Education for all the genders, make them familiar to topics like equality, peace and hospitality along with self defence classes for a secure and safe future.

Further, the schools also need to focus on teh Physical and Practical exposure of the Students. For instance, all the academic exposure knowledge about the animal extinction shall do no good to students but the physical efforts shall make them more wise. In this regards, instead of just the text book knowledga the activites conducted by various Zoo or Sanctuaries to Protect the animals so that they practically understand what exactly the problems are and how to address them. This is just an example but the implimentation of physical and practical trainings shall make the student ready to face the real life situatuons and act upon them more wisely and with a pragmatic approach.

In addition to the above, the exposure to the non-academics aspects of the adulthood at an early stage shall make the child stand one step ahead of others. More mature actions of the student shall support the student in their early career. For instance, a Child who has been taught that drugs are harmful in the long term, he sahll be way ahead of someone who is in rehaba t his age struggling to get over the addiction. The importance of awareness to the child on the ill effects of Drugs shall help in his academics.

On a concluding note, it is thus understood that schools being the seeding points of the child’s growth need to be handled carefully. Schools should focus more on nurturing the students with experiences that prepare them for non-academic aspects of adulthood. The safety, Growth, Prosperity shall all depend on this factor.