Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

The prompt says that the students who are undergraduates and studying Science and Bussiness should not study Humaninties. I strongly agree with this standpoint as the students, such stage in their lives should be exploited in their scopes and what they are interested in, and this for several reasons.

Firstly, Humanities subjects are filled of several aspects such as histroy, languages and so forth. In case of those students who wants to major in Science or Bissniess, it will be waste to their time to study such subjects which are far out their purview. For example, if there is a student wants to study Bussiness and has obligated to study history and different languages; he will not interested in studying all these disciplines or aspects, as he prefers something else. Such obligation will cause the students study those Humanities-subjects nothing but to pass the exams; and it will not achieve the desired aim from its studying. As well as, the student will not gain the benefits which are corresponding to the time which has been wasted in studying them for long time.

Secondly, those students who want to study Bussiness or Science; it will be more beneficial for them to focus their studies on the area that they want to continue through it. For instance, if someone wants to major in Science such as Epidemiology; it will more fruitful for him to study such subjects that reinforce his skills. Such as, Critical Thinking, Statistics or Problem-Solving. This example illustrates to what extent the student should study what it fits his preferences as well as his desirable fields to be able to increase his experience and significant skills to seize the market labor in the future, rather than waste his time in studying courses quite far away from his interests.

In conclusion, Humanities courses are important; however, shouldn't be included in the curriculum for the undergraduate students. This because such Humanities courses could waste their time and distract them in different scopes rather than investing such time to focus on their interests, and as a corollary will not gain the its fruits to benefit the students because they will not give them a great intention; they will study them only to pass the exams and to get the required marks for graduation.