To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

23 August 2019

11:29

With enthralling advancement and industrialization that is burgeoning today, countries, cities, societies, are all transforming at a faster pace than ever. What was available yesterday is evolved into easier format later day. Midst of such engendering celerity, it is byzantine to qualify only studying cities to understand the significant characteristics of society. Aligning with what I have been taught all through my education, society means coherence of people/organization of people and is not limited to people living only either in cities, villages or towns. Every place may it be city or village owns disparate specifications and specialties which compound to form characteristics of society.

Characteristics of society often attribute to domestic habits, infrastructural preserves, fiscal stature, social and economic standards, work culture, religious aspirations and many more. Cities like mentioned above are influenced to greater extent by urbanization and corporate lifestyle, defying traditional beliefs and probity. With abound job opportunities hailing in cities, people from across countries flew there, altering the form and appearance of cities which results in turbulence to identify endemic prospects of cities and its native characteristics. Contemporary lifestyle in city has overridden the indigenous essence of its own.

Apparently, giving substantiality to environmental factors and diet inveterate, Cities are far worse than better in terms of perpetuating eco system balance and resources conservation. The pristine characterization of environmental measures is obscure to find due to high degree of pollution and chemical releases happening at cities and depravity of natural resources like coal, wood etc. impact in all facets and makes it imponderable to characterize city to understand society

Although people residing in cities and cosmopolitan are assertive and amicable, it is no conducive that they bring conciliation. Due to varied degree of academic backgrounds and employability provisions, people living in cities alter in way of living and fusibilities. One making more money live in richest of places in cities, whilst on the other hand people earning less live in penury. For example : Mumbai, the business capital of India, which is also a metro and cosmopolitan city keeps opulence with multimillionaire dollar houses at the heart of city, rather the edges of city are pit of impunity Considering the stated variances cities provides obscure credibility to understand characteristics of society

Whilst, villages and suburbs provide bucolic 360 degree view of ethereal characteristics of society. The

Staunch point to rely on villages and suburbs is that, people living are native origins and holds the posset of true cultural, relational and local values. The communities there share germane ideology, festivities, planning and execution. Entrenching to the factors delineated above, villages and suburbs are cardinal source for understanding characteristics of society based on credence for their genuine credulity.