Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

I completely agree with the statement, Universities should allow students to take courses in the fields in which they are interested. By this way, the students will learn quick and contribute to the well being of the society.

By providing courses which students are interested, their involvement and passion in the respective field will be high and thus they will be able to do more research on the particular field and could contribute to the society. In addition to that they require constant support from their parents to achieve their goals. So parents should be able to provide a conducive environment for them to be more efficacious in their filed.

By providing selected courses in which students are interested, their productivty will increase. Instead of having a regular curicullum, the universities should provide selective courses in which students are interested. For example, if a student is interested in Science and Technology, the subjects related to Culture and Arts is not required. However, a superficial understanding of the general fields in the world is required for everyone to have a basic knowlege of the society. But these topics should be taught in a basic level and should not be tedious for the students. One more point to be noted is that if a student is alowed to study in his interested field, there will be no more long tedious curicullum and thus saving their so that they can be graduated early and contribute to their family and society. If the students are allowed to take their desired courses, then they can save money and time which is important in the current situation of the society.

Meanwhile, students who studied in their desired filed can contribute to the society quickly and thus helping the nation to be better in terms of overall development of the society. New inventions and new discovories will make our lives simpler and thus making the wolrd a better place to live.

Therefore, unviersities should provide an option to choose their desired courses to students. However, there are some students who wants to contribute on a broader scope and some students will be undecided about a particular field. So, universities should keep in mind about all the types of students while designing a curicullum.