Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The argument says that there are many complaints regarding the television late-night programs. However, the argument from business manager has made many unstated fallacies to evaluate his statement. There is not much evidence in the statement which supports the conclusion of the argument.

Firstly, the most important thing which needs to be evaluated is the number of complaints that the television station has recieved from their viewers. The argument doesn't provide any numbers about the complaints recieved. Some people may be happy about the news which they are broadcasting. Or some particular group or set of people might have complained more than once. There is no exact numbers or staticstics about the complaints recieved.

Secondly, the argument makes assumption about the cancellation of the advertisement contract which was telecasting during late-night programs. This may be true according to the argument, but, it can't be solely depend upon the change in views of the people. The advertising board might have suffered a severe loss in recent times or some catastrophie might have happen within advertising board which is leading them to cancel the contract. The argument is making unnecessary assumption that it is related to the viewership of their programs.

Thirdly, the news is always contingent upon the importance of content in it. There may not be major events occured locally compared to national events in the country. If there are any abberations in the weather which needs immediate attention of the viewers, then the weather news can be telecasted. There are many other sources where the people can get weather updates about their locality. The importance has to be given for the most trending news occuring over the country whether it may be local or nation-wide. Because of fewer complaints there is no need to change plans.

Therefore, the arguments rests upon unstated assumptions and it is clearly flawed in providing evidences. There are not much evidences in the argument that why television programs should be restored to their former versions.