In the memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company(ssmpc), it is stated that ssmpc should allocate a prodigious amount of its next year budget to reaching out to the public through advertising. To bolster this agreements, it was cited that a report from their marketing department indicated that in the past year, lesser people attended sspm . It was also stated that the percentage of the reviewer who gave a positive review actually increased. And also pointed out that the content of the movie are not reaching enough people instead and so they should try and reach more people.

In the memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company(ssmpc), it is stated that ssmpc should allocate a prodigious amount of its next year budget to reaching out to the public through advertising. To bolster this aguments, it was cited that a report from their marketing department indicated that in the past year, lesser people attended sspm . It was also stated that the percentage of the reviewer who gave a positive review actually increased. And also pointed out that the content of the movie are not reaching enough people instead and so they should try and reach more people. The memo is based on unsubstantiated evidence and therefore it is logically flawed. To be able to properly evaluate this conclusion, three questions would have o be answered.

To begin with, the memo cited a report conducted by the marketing department of ssmpc without actually producing a copy of the report. Perhaps many people actually attended the ssmpm but the report was erroneously compiled by the marketing team. Without ruling out this possiblity, it would be difficult to properly evaluate this argument.

Even if the report is accurate, does the increase in the percentage of positive reviewer in the past year actually mean the content of the movie is not reaching enough audience? It possible that the number of reviewer actually increased due to the fact that enough people are viewing the movie. Perhaps people who did not not attend the sspm actually watched it on their television at home or on other smart devices and that is the reason why the numbers of positive reviewer actually increased. Without providing answer to this question, I can agree with the conclusion.

Finally, even if the movie is not reaching enough people, does the problem not lie with the quality of the movie but its lack of awareness? the author thinks so without providing any evidence to support this. It is possible that lesser people attended the ssmpm because the quality has reduced over the years. Even if the quality is okay, it is possible that there was an unfair weather on the day the sspm was screened an so many people could not attend. Without eliminating all these, it is difficult to, agree with the conclusion.

In sum, the argument is unconvincing as it stands. To bolster this argument, the questions will have to be answered . Evidence supporting the fact that the quality of the movie is actually okay will have tobe provided. The report by the marketing department will also have to be provided. Evidence indicating the lack of awareness about ssmpc will have to be provided also in other to properly evaluate if the budget of ssmcp on advertising should be increased for the subsiquent year.