As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

The pursuit of knowledge is a fundamental building block towards growth and advancement for humanity. One that is posed as an inevitable part of evolution. The prompt proposes that with more knowledge, things do net get easier understood, but instead, more mystic. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the statement in the prompt as I do have one reservation about the prompts proposal and two major reasons why I support the aforementioned proposal.

To begin with, there are several fields of life in which deepening knowledge of areas surrounding such fields grants clarity into the field as a whole. One such example is in the field of sports analysis. It's a fact that any bona-fide, employable sports analyst who is 'worth his salt' should be able to rightly predict a greater majority of upcoming sporting events and outcomes. Professional sports analyst are rightly able to predict major upcoming seasonal changes within teams. They are able to tell which teams have higher chances of winning competitions and even predict how long a player would stay out of play after a sporting injury. Such prowess is only possible because of the in-depth knowledge accumulated from being involved with such games. Little wonder why top sports analysts are former players of such games. Former football players such as Thiery Henry and Kanu Nwankwo who advanced to the 'top' of their football careers before retiring are always recalled by major sporting channels to analyze Champion's league (the biggest league in seasonal football). Such top analysis is only gotten from being involved, acquiring knowledge and participation in such games.

There are however spheres of life in which acquisition of deeper knowledge in such areas lead to further obscurity, such that the more you know, the more you realize you don't know. The world of astrology is one of such areas where daily discoveries of new planets and solar systems lead to discoveries of new planetary phenomena never before imagined or seen. Sub-fields such as dark matter and anti-matter energy has proven to be a vast field in which new discoveries are made annually and even more confoundment met like-wisely. There are a lot of undiscovered parts of the galaxy, which remains ever expanding. Scientists have settled on the fact that no amount of space expositions or explorations made would be able to cover the vast lack of knowledge of the unknown. The Ocean, like-wisely is another example of an obscure juggernaut in which new discoveries made lead to further mysteries in the ocean. In fact, oceanographers theorise that less than one percent of the ocean and it's lifeforms have actually been discovered. These two examples point to the fact that gaining more knowledge in some fields lead could often lead down a road of further complexity.

Furthermore, humanity has had several continous ages of discovery throughout history with each new age super-ceding the previous by leaps and bounds. From as far back as the stone age in which our predecessors made tools out of stones and stone carvings, to the iron age, which made the times of the stone age seem derelict. Further down the times where the bronze age also made the ways of preceding times defunct. Humanity has gone down this line at an immense speed, currently at the technological age in which some common ways of the stone age seem like foolishness to today's modern man. This shows a pattern of unstoppable advancement, in which one generation's sturdy and practical way of life is phased out and a newer generation's 'better' way of life sets in making newer ways unfathomable and downright incomprehensible to older generations.

Although fields exist in which knowledge in basic aspects of such field brings clarity unto the broader aspects. This however seems to be the exception to the rule as even the evolution of humanity and the vastness of space and the ocean alludes to the fact that acquiring knowledge leads to# further incomprehension of subject matters.