As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious
As we acquire more knowledge, it exacerbates things rather than making them comprehensible.
Acquiring more knowledge means keeping in touch in multiple domain areas. I mostly agree with
this prompt.
If one gets into a myriad of fields, he can’t be an expert in a particular area. Posit a professor who
gets in touch with data mining, artificial intelligence, embedded systems, etc. He defaults to invent
novelty in any particular field that gets in touch with him. To provide any novelty in research, one
has to dive deeper into a single domain. By doing so, he can provide an ingenuous contribution to
that area.
Besides, having more knowledge makes a person perplexed about choosing the precise method.
For instance, he had to solve the shortest path problem in a graph. He knows all algorithms
congruent to graph traversal. At that moment, he became confused about BFs, DFs, Kruskal, and
Prims algorithms and which was better for the shortest path.
On the contrary, knowing more makes things more sensible. Let a professor solve a problem with
a machine learning approach. He also has experience in the deep learning field. He can solve that
problem using the CNN, RNN, etc. deep learning methods. Though he provides multidimentional
research activities, these do not contribute enough to society.