As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Sometimes things seem complex or mysterious and people try to understand them. In fact, when they look for things to be comprehensible, it seems the answer is further than before sometimes. The prompt recommends that the more knowledge one requires, the less understandable things become. In my opinion, I disagree with this observation and argue that acquiring knowledge brings people closer to the answer of their questions.

Firstly, every complex or mysterious thing has a truth that can be revealed. Thus, the way to the secret is answering some questions, or being a more comprehensible issue. For example, something bad that has happened, needs an answer because people find it difficult to explain. Consequently, many questions arise and need an answer. However, not all the questions might lead to a problem solving, but some of them might help.

The above example illustrates that answers of complexities or mysteries, do not make things more complex.

Secondly, even if we assume that acquiring the truth through questions complicates things, still need to answer some questions from the beginning till the end. If one has an answer that is not a mystery anymore. For example, someone that finds the answer to some problems , feels advantageous and dominant to that problem. Research has shown that the more people know ,the more confident they feel toward different problems. In other words, knowing is better than not knowing. One needs to look at how to find a faster way that takes them to the truth and solves the mystery.

In conclusion, knowing is better than having. Some people might think that knowing is not problem solving, but that is not true. When having answers, one feels more confident and has control over things.