We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

[Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.]

The speaker asserts that the we learn from difficulty rather than from successes. some things indeed can learn from success. However, we can learn more from the things that are difficult. Therefore, I strongly agree with the speaker.

To begin with, in the academic study, learning from difficulty has a positive influence on students, because students can know what they are lacking. For ensuring that students can study well, students have to use a pertinence of the study. Only through using a pertinence of the study, study can be more efficiency in the schools. Taiwan’s educational system can be an example. In Taiwan, students focus on studying in order to fulfill them to promote occupational development in the future, even though the process is hard. If students can know what they lacking and use a pertinent of the study, they can save more time to learn more knowledge. In sum, learning from difficulty can make students effective, since they can know what they are lacking.

Secondly, scientists will benefit through learning from difficulty, because difficulty makes scientists struggling to research the things they want to know. To many scientists, unknown things are so attracting that they struggle with human limitation in order to solve the problems. Mars can be an suitable example. Mars is such a mysterious red planet that many scientists are fascinated. To realize the geography of Mars, scientists need to invent the special camera that adapts to the environment of Mars. With this camera, scientists can observe the geography and biology on Mars. Thus, scientists can know more about Mars. In a word, learning from difficulty has health influence on science field.

Although people can also learn some valuable things from success, the things learning from success is less than the things learning from difficulty. The things learning from difficulty induce a profound impression on people. Only through experiencing a difficult, people can learn their lesson. For instance, COVID-19 has constantly killed the people in the world because of people’s remising. Such a brutal virus was unprecedented that people was incapable of dealing with it in the beginning. Fortunately, the vaccination was invented successfully. As a result, the world casualty has been declining. Through difficulty this time, people learn a lesson. In brief, the things learning from difficulty make our getting a lesson.

To sum up, learning from difficulty exercises an healthy influence on students and scientists, since difficulty can make students know what they are lacking, and make scientists seeking more knowledge. Even though some things learning from success are valuable, there are more things that we can learn from difficulty. Thus, I totally agree with what the speaker says.