We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Some people may argue that we learn valuable lesson through challenging ourselves instead of admiring our past success. Since it is obvious that only if we break our limitation again and again can we have continuous success. If we just enjoy what we already succeeded, we will not get improvement. From my point of view, I think it is agreeable.

It is true that if we always do what we are good at but reluctant to do what we dislike, which will lead to some problems. The first is that we would be less likely to accept new things. As it is widely accepted that if we do not learn something new as the technology developing faster and faster, we may be disputed by the world. In other word, not only can we learn valuable lessons, but also we fall out of the world.

Another problems is that challenge ourselves can make us become motivated. As there are new things for us to explore, meanwhile, there are many other people who better than us can be our role models which we can learn precious lessons from them. When we get the motivation to compete with others, we can learn from the rivals. No matter whether we get the first prize in the end, we also experience something different.

However, enjoying our past success has some benefit. For example, we will get sense of achievement when we recall our past glories when we are depressed in failure. Moreover, we will feel confident and conclude the past experience in order to find an improvement. Although it is quite insignificant, because we have done a lot in the past so that we achieve higher goals.

In conclusion, I think it is sensible to conclude that the most valuable lessons we learn is when we struggling with our limitation which would impress us most, but enjoy our past success will also make trivial contribution.