The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Society is formed with many layers; it has different structure. Normally, every society has two parties: people and government authority. From development point of view of society, people have equal role to make prosperous society; they ask questions to the authority related to their well-being. Also, questioning by people to the authority does not always help to enhance well-being of the society. However, people's question can enhance the well-being of the society. There are multiple evidences and examples explained below to emphasize the people's role enhancing the prosperity oof society.

Nepal, a South Asian country which has lots of natural resources, is developing country. People of society wants development (in education, health, infrastructure, etc.); what they did is they started questioning authority for their enhancement of well-being. people, who were suffering from many hardships, started conversation with the authority of different field for the seriousness, many projects which can assist to enhance their prosperity. By this process, In 1910 they got schools in their own place, hospitals and industry which helps to enhance economic status of the society. the prosperity of society enhanced when people question authority.

2023's plans and projects of the government is the another evidence of power of the questions from people. Dhading is a district of Nepal which is connected to the capital city of the Nepal which is not developed. This year people started campaign and protest for their well-being and government declared to develop medicine industry in their locality which helps people to collect raw materials and they get money which helps to improve their life. Many people argue that questioning to the authority can not enhance prosperity of society but it demotivates authority to work. while their view is not completely wrong, people's question makes authority more responsible towards society and people of that area.

The examples above of Nepal shows that the impact of people in society's well-face. Questioning to the authority can enhance well-being of the people of that society.