Well-being of the society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The issue of whether or not people should question the authority is a contentious one. While each side has its strength and weaknesses, I believe that people should question the authority, because this make authorities answerable for their action, it enables transparency between common people and people in position of authority. Furthermore, questioning the authority makes sure that while implementing any law or policy people's choices and their best interests are taken into consideration.

For any society to function smoothly and efficiently there should be proper law and order in place along with rules and regulations., and there are authorities appointed for this job. These authorities are appointed by common people voting for the candidate. When any new laws or policies are implemented, it should be in best interest of the society and not for any personal agenda. To make sure that it is in society's interest those laws or policies should be evaluated and this evaluation should be carried out by the people of society. Carrying the evaluation gives room to the people to see whether or not they are satisfied with the authorities work and also allows them to question it if they have any concerns. This evaluation makes sure that, authorities cannot implement anything that they see fit according to them, because they will be answerable for their actions.

Questioning the actions of authority ensures transparency between common people and people in the position of authority. When society elects any candidate for the position, they have high expectations from the candidate in regards with the enhancement of society and wellbeing of the citizens. This is the reason as to why people have right to know, what the authorities are up to in the fulfillment of their duties, and also to put forward their concerns or dissatisfaction if they have any from the authorities. This public participation in a healthy way is essential for the functioning and enhancement of the society. Society and governing bodies are like the two side of each coin, both rely on one another both need to work with each other, and answering questions and grievances is the fundamental duty of the authority.

We live in an era where democracy and freedom of speech remains the fundamental principles of any nation. In society, we are concerned about the authority and their actions, and we want to ensure that there is not dictatorship. For this questioning the authority for their actions in proper way is not a bad thing at all. To conclude, it is essential and beneficial when people ask questions from time to time for society's well-being or when they feel that something is misleading or irrelevant and ask the authorities and have a clear understanding of it. It will also help in the betterment of society.