While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation

The issue asserts that to prepare its juveniles for leadership in several fields in our society, cooperation should be more prioritized than competition. Some might argue that the competition will increase individial's leadership than cooperation, because it is obvious that some level of competition is effective in enhancing individual's ability. However, as the world becomes more complicated, learning to cooperate becomes more essential than competition. Therefore, I agree with the statement.

Admittedly, it is obvious that some level of competition will make each individual's ability better. For example, in sports, players compete with each other to gain honor by winning a tornament or a gold medal. Moreover, many people will agree that competition in school for academic achievements can be one of the motivation to study. These cases show that some level of competition will enhance the individual's ability, and this can surely enhance young people's leadership. Furthermore, competing on a certain group for certain goal will be helpful in gaining leadership.

However, making teenagers compete each other might be deleterious when they grow up. This might stress each individual for achieving specific goals. This high level of stress might be harming in that age. Moreover, overheated competition might ruin other important aspects in life such as love and cooperation. They would focus on goals right infront of them and discard anything else. This kind of possible situation will surely harm each young people's leadership.

On the contrary, the world today requires cooperation than competition. As the world become more complex, it became almost impossible for each individual to work on their own. For example, in the fields of robotic engineering, scientists from mechanic engineering, electric engineering, and computer science engineering should cooperate to reach the specific goal they desire. Moreover, most of the present outstanding achievments were made by groups not individuals. Alpha Go, an artificial intelligence that beat the world champion on the game go, was made by some groups in google. Furthermore, Argentina won the World Cup by working together as a team.

In conclusion, I agree to the issue. Some might argue that competition is needed to increase each individual's ability. However, the world now values more on cooperation rather than competition. Therefore, it is necessary to make young people instill cooperation.