Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The issue above asserts that the universities and colleges should provide working experience for all students. However, colleges' and universities' main goals are to educate the students not to experience the students. Moreover there are possibities that could harm the academic goal of these educational institutions. Even with this disadvantage, it is necessary for colleges and universities to give their faculty a working experience.

Admittedly, colleges and universities are educational institution. Therefore, it is more adequate for individuals to look for job experience. Since, many company give many opertunities on these experiences it might be easy for students to apply for these experiences. Moreover, there might be a possibility that some corporation might use this relationship with colleges to damage the academic goal and make profit out of it. Furthermore, there might be some students who are interested in studying futher, and does not need the working experience.

However, nowadays many students have a tendancy to getting a job rather than studying advanced knowledge. We can find this tendancy on statistics in each college that most of the students are finding a job rather than applying for graduate schools. Moreover, most of the student's purpose for admissioning in college is to get a better job oppertunity. Therefore it is necessary for colleges to fulfill these needs.

Moreover, most of the actual practices are different from learnings in textbooks. This is because textbooks are assuming ideal states that is not probable in real world. Without this ideal condition, students will have hard time accessing to this knowledge in first hand. Without applying in the real world, the knowledge obtained can be useless. Furthermore, these practices are effectively held on companies making profit on that specific field. Therefore, practicing on the real cases are mandatory for each students.

In conclusion, it is admittable that there may be some defect giving students job experience outside the academic world. However, much of the knowledge we learn have some degree of discrepencies on the real world. Therefore, since the advantages outstrip the disadvantages, I agree with the statement above that the colleges and universities should give students working experience.