Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position. Statement- Learning for learning's sake is an outdated concept. Today, education must serve an ulterior purpose and be directed towards clear goals.

Learning just for the sake of learning is clearly an outdated concept. Learning does not simply limit to the walls of schools and universities. It is much more than that. In our everyday life we certainly experience new challenges and opportunities everyday and continuously expanding our knowledge pool.

In the modern era of ever growing power of computer and technology, all types of information and resources are available and accessible to all at the tip of their fingers. In such an environment learning any new skill or topic has become easier compared to the previous years. Every person has access to even free of cost resources, documents and courses available online to learn and improve their knowledge.

Due to this the competition has also increased tremendously. The more easily available the information is, the more it loses it value. And thus the need to keep learning. Thus limiting to the current education system may not prove to be enough and we need to explore the realm of knowledge on our own and stay curious. As we say learning is a treasure that floolews its owner everywhere. This shows how important it is to not learn for the sake of learning and how todays education is not enough and needs to be brought at par with the current world scenario.

The education should be improved to meet the new world standards. The information on the internet is not the most organized, detailed or personalized to our preferences and opinions. This is one disadvantage that we face today. The humongous amount of resources may leave an individual confused and not knowing how to pursue a certain thing that they want to learn. Here comes the important role that education can play by serving and ulterior purpose and be directed towards certain goals. This proves to advantageous to and helps us set a path for ourselves and know and plan ahead for it.