Young people should be encouraged to seek fame and wealth,instead of long term goals

What do you think, should young people be encouraged to pursue, Long term realistic goals or fame and recognition? Some might argue that younglings should be encouraged to chase fame and recognition, because of the associated perks that comes with it. But others would argue that long term realistic goals should be encouraged because of the stability, that comes with it. After weighting the evidence, it is certain that fame and recognition should be encouraged to pursue rather than long term goal and all that comes with it.

A fundamental argument in the favour of pursuing Long term realistic goals has to do with its associated safety and financial stability. Take for example, a young athlete who gives up education, pursing a professional career, and goes straight into sports. Although, as the fame and recognition starts coming in, so does abundant wealth, some people would argue that what if such an athlete sustains a career ending injury, his/her playing days are definitely over, therefore working towards a long term career goals such as a scientist, a banker or an engineer is a safer more realistic approach.

Notwithstanding the foregoing reason in favour of pursing long realistic goals, fame and recognition could be used to make money in other different ways, I talked about the young athlete earlier, and that if that person sustained an injury, his/her career might be over. Well, that referred only to his/her playing career, such a person could channel the fame and recognition to another stream of revenue, he/she could definitely write a book, become a TV show host, venture into the entertainment industry, all of which would still make very good money compared to what a “career man” could ever dream to make.

Another reason why pursing immediate fame and recognition should be encouraged is that it could be channel to raise awareness, fight for human rights, to bring change to society. For example, consider the case of Kanye West. West started his music career at a relatively young age, now he is a billionaire, he is also married to one of the most popular women on Earth, Kim Kardashian. West frequently uses fame and recognition as a platform to champion certain issues such as fighting against police brutality, ending rape and corruption. He even recently announced that he is going to vile for a post as the President of the United State of America, certainly his fame, recognition and past achievements would easily get him votes.

In conclusion, it is clear that young people should be encouraged to seek fame and recognition, instead of long realistic goals. The case of the young athlete, and Kanye west are all exceptional examples of why seeking fame and recognition is the better choice of the two.