In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment.

What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In today, modern world people want to achieve more than at any time ever. This is why young persons decide to attend to university, or college. Unfortunatelly, many of them face a lot of issues, with one, most difficult for them- unemployement. In many countries, young, enthusiastic and highly qualified graduates cannot find a job- this is not only a problem for young persons, but for a whole society as well.

To begin, it must be said that employement is well correlated with economic situation in country. If there are no enough companies and demand for graduates, obviously, they will not find a job. It seems to me that, government should reduce taxes in order to encourage citizens, to start their own business, which will lead to create more job opportunities by fast- growing industry.

Following this, government could pay subsidies for companies, per every employed graduate. This would encourage industry to give a job more young people and help them to quickly become integrated with the labour market. This would not only help graduates, but also the whole society by reduced unemployment rate.

Lastly, to say nothing of aside from finding a solution, there must be found a source problem. For instance, in my country, most of the universities do not teach students how to look for a job, write a curriculum vitae and other, necessary in further life skills. They concentrate on a theory, rather than teaching them more practicall skills. Furthermore, next source problem is a students' thinking. Most of them do not want to work during their course, or take a placement year, so their work history is empty when they graduate.

Taking everything into account, it is not easy to find one, straight solution for a problem stated in the topic. But, I am also convinced that changing students' way of thinking by academic tutors and few government's changes, can bring wonderful affects in the future. So more graduates will be prepared for their dream job' requirements and they will know how to achieve them.