News editors decide what to broadcast on teevision and what to printe in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Woild it be better if more good news was reported?

Media, both electronic and printed, has a very great benefit to people. It give us information about political issues, economic matters, entertainment, and lifestyles, both local and international. Media has powers to influence its readers and audiences. Moreover, it has power to moves people.

Since the early apperance of newspapers. It is generally assumed that for media, bad news is a good news. I am agreed that readers are more likely to enjoy the bad news, especially when it came from the government. It is become our habbit to condemn the rulers of our country and media take advanteges of it. As an illustration, a corruption issue of a parliament member will be blowed up on the television and in the newspapers since it would attract public's attention and comments. In contrast, a news of a group of young generation invented affordable and efficient electric vehicle will only played once on the television or placed in a small column in the newspapers.

What is more to understand, behind the news that we watched or read, there are news editors who decided what to broadcast or to print. There is no doubt that on of the factors that influence their desicions is the interests of audiences. The highlight news of the country, such as conflict and war, poverty, government's lack of managing one area are some issues that would attract people notice.

Despite all the bad news, I believe that it would be better if more good news was reported. It is important to restore people reliance to the government. In addition, people would be encouraged to do better things for their country.

To sum up, it is very important for media to balance their reports between good news and bad news.