Should parents be obliged to immune their children against childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

The immunization is an important thing of children lives that every parents are worrying about. No one wants to see their children get sick or suffer with health problems. These days, there are those who consider that vaccines should be obliged in all youngsters, while others argue that it is not necessary to oblige every kids.

Getting vaccines can be affected to some health issue. Receiving serums may cause children to get sick after injection. Some vaccines have some side effects which could disturb the physiology of younger kids. For example, in some cases, infants allergic in some vaccines and have a fewer or a cold. Moreover, there are some myths about preventive vaccines, for instance, receiving polio vaccines can lead to Down syndrome in children. This is why parents do not want to immunized their kids.

Some diseases such as polio are already eradicated or have a very low risk. The incidence of polio children is disappearing for long time which is no point to oblige all toddlers to receive immune serums. For example, many parents now do not immune polio anymore because they heard that this infectious virus is missing out on important treatments for current conditions. Therefore, it is unnecessary to receive medicines for preventing low-risk conditions.

Moreover, it also cost a lot of for some poor families to getting all preventive vaccines. When children go to hospital for getting immunization, their parents have to off work and go with them. In some families, parents are very busy with work and do not have time to go with kids. Therefore, receiving unnecessary vaccines is not only large money to spend on but it also distracts time to work in some families.

In conclusion, all of these support that why parents do not want to immunize kids with some antibiotics or serums. From my perspective, it is not justified if the new regulation is obliged all children to immunize. It should be free to choose or obey because it is a basic mandatory right in individual’s life which the government should not face.