Should parents be obliged to immunize their children against common child hood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Some people argue whether it is a good idea to be obliged to immunize young children against common childhood diseases, while some others believe that it should be a free choice. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the importance of vaccinations and why they should be an obligation for the children.

Unfortunately, some of the most common childhood illnesses are potentially fatal, and vaccines were tested and created during the years to cut the spread risk of those mortal diseases among younger and older people. By making some types of vaccinations mandatory, we were able to reduce the morbidity and morbosity of those illnesses, and some of them became globally very rare. For example, if measles is caught very early in life when the immune system is not strong enough to defeat it, the symptoms can become very severe, up to the death of the patient. immunization has not to be a choice.

In the second instance, those who get vaccinated against those highly dangerous diseases promote a very important chain reaction, because they end up protecting immunosuppressed people. This happens because of the viruses not being spread among communities, and this phenomenon is called "herd immunity". In that way, many ill people affected by HIV, Leukemia or other immunodeficiencies can be kept safe, such as, when they are in social situations such as school classes or movie theaters.

To sum up, even though there were many diatribes about the importance and safety of vaccinations and immunizations in the past few years, giving the choice should not be an option. Childhood illnesses are potentially dangerous for various categories of people, and kids should be vaccinated to protect theirs and their community's health.