2020 has witnessed the outbreak of a rare and new disease has been preying on the minds of thousands of people in the world. Some people complain that this illness has taken the lives of many people, slow down development in many different fields; others claim that disease is an opportunity, thus, the world is getting better.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Follow the current news in the world, the pandemic caused by a dangerous virus is the hottest issue in almost all countries. It is said that human beings are facing the elimination of nature. It is generally argued by some that this sickness has put a negative impact on myriad aspects of life, meanwhile, others believe that the world is going to be better when the disease is over. Personally, I am of the opinion that there are two sides to the issue.

On the one hand, people who support the first view argued that there are certain justifications worth considering. Firstly, many countries are locked down to prevent foreign carriers. In other words, people who are not their citizens, are not allowed to enter these nations. It means there will be no travelers for a long time until the government decides to remove the restrictions. It may cause harm to the tourism, service, and also the retail industry in the country. Secondly, all business activities come to a stop due to the decline of consumer demand for saving money for basic needs during a difficult time. By this, I meant the number of businesses will bankrupt, the number of unemployed will increase sharply, these result in a heavy burden to people.

On the other hand, advocates of the second view are in the belief that this pandemic heals the world’s disease made by humans. To begin with, besides news about the daily record of infections, there is no doubt that we also receive many good reports about the environment. Statistics have revealed that pollution of some big cities such as Beijing, Hanoi, has fell fallen down. Additionally, this pandemic is an alert to humans for considering their health. According to reports from hospitals, infected people who have healthy health have the opportunity to recover fastly after receiving suitable medical treatment.

I believe that these plus-points can be accompanied by an even greater sense of satisfaction compared to those offered by the world is getting better.