3. Some people believe that reading stories from e book better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, there has been a growing trend towards reading e-book stories for children instead of letting them spending time on TV and on computer games. Although these forms of entertainment might have different benefits for children’s development, on the big picture, the e-book offers a myriad of other significant advantages.

There are a number of reasons why e-books benefit children. First of all, in order for parents to provide early education for their children, e-books will act as an incentive for a youngster to explore their childhood. This means that parents are allowed to choose thousands of different stories to read for their child, which assists children’s creativity to be fully developed. Moreover, since e-books are cheap and easy to access, children will be less reliant on other expensive games such as computer games. This means that their parents will be able to save money, which helps families’ finance to be better in the long run.

Watching TV and playing computer games do more harm than good. First, since children are usually spending an hour in front of the TV, they are easy to be addicted. For instance, children might require their parents to allow them watching their favourite TV program during their meals, which becomes a bad habit for children’s development. Secondly, since computer games are updating every day, children need to update the latest version of the games frequently. This means that parents will have to pay a huge amount of money to ensure the enjoyment of their children, which affects seriously saving money of families.

In conclusion, e-books benefit not only children but also families while watching TV and playing computer games have negative impacts on children’s development. Adults should be chosen as the suitable entertainment form for their children carefully.