Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the past few decades, it is widely recognized that modernism has changed the way we humans live. Many hold the belief that thanks to modern technology in tandem with advancements in sciences and other fields of society, the human lifespan has become longer and it is not hard to see why today’s world is worth-living than ever. This essay will examine how radically the way we human beings are living in the contemporary world has changed compared to that in the past and how ultimately the notion above is valid.

It is understandable how the proliferation of technologies has led to a drastic/ transformation in our daily lives. Thanks to the invention of many technological devices such as smartphones, computers and so on, people can now communicate, regardless of geographical restrictions and it is not hard to see how this is a welcome change.. In addition to this, with most labor-intensive productions are now being done by automation and robotics, which is very telling (adj/ n ) of how advanced modern technology has become, the need for manual labor has clearly been decreased. . Not only having relieved humans from/ of manual work but also, robotic technology has made its way into human households, and by using some of which such as robot vacuum, house work has become nothing but/ only an easy task. Therefore, it is safe to say that advanced technology has changed the way we live in a very convenient way.

Notwithstanding how convenient our lives have become because of mordern techonology, the advancements in science, especially in the medical field, have been of direct benefit to the human life expectancy. The much-faster development of vaccines is a prime example for this. Owning to advanced medical laboratory equipments, vaccination for fatal diseases is now researched and developed at an opportune/ timely moment compared to how slowly this process could take in the past. For example, scientists once had to spend 2 to 3 years to develop a vaccines for the H1N1 virus, which was a global pandemic in 2012, whereas recently it took only 3 to 4 months to figure out how people could be vaccinated against the Covid-19 virus which has proven more fatal than the H1N1 virus. On the same note, the fact that more people are enjoying longevity can be attributed to supplements and medical treatments which in the past were evidently scarce or even non-existent. Complicated health-related surgeries such as liver/ lung or heart transplants could possibly be operated these days, which was even somewhat unheard-of/ foreign

In conclusion, with all the evidence outlined above, I am totally convinced that mordern technology and advanced science have not only made our lives more convenient but also more able for us to live longer and thus, it is now the best time for us humans to live.