Some high school required all student to wear school uniform other higher school permit student to decide what to wear to school.

Which of these two school policies you think is better?

It is clear that the recent debate on whether school uniform should be compulsory or not does not seem to come to an end any time soon. Although wearing casual clothes are considered more convenient for students and families, on the big picture, school uniform offers a myriad of other significant benefits.

There are a number of reasons why wearing a school uniform is doing a lot of good. First, since the aim of having uniforms is to reduce the differences among students’ background, friendship among schoolchildren would be tightened. For example, by having the same outfit among all students, those who are either rich or poor will be hard to know and recognize, which allows friendly healthy relationships to be developed. Secondly, since the schools want to ensure the quality of their educational programs, children will be encouraged to be less reliant on their appearance. This means that schoolchildren can save time on choosing what to wear to school as they would have more time to think about their lessons and exams, which benefits them in future career path.

Permitting students to wear what they like does more harm than good. First, if students are allowed to wear casual clothes, they would waste a large amount of money from their parents. This would have a variety of negative impacts on families’ finance as parents would have to work harder to earn more money, which also means less time spending on playing with their children. Moreover, students might wear inappropriate clothes to schools in order to show their personalities. This means that either short skirts or high heels would be worn at schools although they are not suitable for the educational environments, which leads to negative impacts on the images of schools in the public’s eyes.

In conclusion, school uniform offers more advantages for both individuals and families than casual clothes. Therefore, all schools should take steps to ensure that their students are wearing the same outfits without the exception.