Advertisement brings many negative effects on people and society. What are these effects? How to solve this problem?

It is true that advertisements play a crucial role in both our life and every commercial companies. Although this can give some positive impacts, advertisements also have adverse effects on individual and society. This essay will look at the negative impacts and propose some solutions.

There is no doubt that advertisements have negative influences on people and society. To begin with, advertisements exaggerate the merits of products, which could not satisfy customers'requirements. Take online shopping as example. The dress'picture is edited, which make it be different from the real one. Therefore, when customers buy and can not wear it, they get angry and feel disappointed. Furthermore, advertisements manipulate people by persuading them to buy goods. Specifically, before launching products, companies always create marketing campaigns through TV commercial advertisements, using endorsers or internet marketing, which raises their brand awareness and boots sale. Thus, consumers are easily swayed by advertisements, which motivates them buy goods impulsively and contribute to throw-away society.

There are three ways to mitigate this problem. Firstly, government could impose regulation on advertisements on order to protect consumers. New rules could limit advertisements on prime time television, which could led to reduce the effects on audience. Secondly, customers should take their need of goods into consideration before buying products, which can help them get rid of buying too much and reduce throw-away society's harm. Lastly, manufacturers should avoid exaggerating by telling the truth about their goods.

In conclusion, advertisements bring two impacts on people and society. I believe that government, customers and companies take responsibility to tackle this problem.